Gifts from Heaven

I received a free copy of this book from Bethany House in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

Gifts from Heaven by  James Stuart Bell is a book about miraculous answers to prayer. Time and time again God amazes us with his solutions to our problems.

This book is set up as a series of short stories by various authors who tell how God performed miracles in their lives. From changing three-valved hearts into four-valved ones to mysterious nurses who can’t be seen on the security footage, there is no end to the surprises God has up his sleeve.

I enjoyed this book. I loved how it kept surprising me with the new ways God fixes problems. My only problem is that the e-book quality of this book is bad. Some of the stories had the whole first page cut out. I was able to understand what had happened from context, but I would have liked to read the first part of the story. All in all, I would recommend this book just not in e-book form.

Leave a Reply

